The AGM held on 24th April At St. Johns’ Church Hall at Fareham, Southampton elected new trustees and executive committee for the current financial year.   Chairman, Mr. Francis Antony (Telford) and Secretary Mr. Sabu Chundakattil (Manchester) is to continue their term . Mr. Soni Kavumkal Chacko (Manchester) and Mr. Manoj Mathew (Middlesborough) has been elected as Vice Chairman & Jt. Secretary respectively. Mr. Shaji Lukose (Belfast) is to be the new Treasurer of the charity. Following are 13 member team of the office bearers and the trustees elected during the above AGM:

Mr. Francis Antony (Telford) Chairman
Mr. Sony Kavumkal Chacho(Manchester) Vice-Chairman
Mr. Sabu Chundakattil (Manchester) Secretary
Mr. Manoj Mathew (Middlesborough) Jt. Secretary
Mr. Shaji Lukose (Belfast) Treasurer
Mr. Shajan Skariah Trustee
Mr. Tomichen Kozhuvanal (Woking) Trustee
Mr. K.D. Shajimon (Manchester) Trustee
Mr. K.R Shaijumon (Coventry) Trustee
Mr. Sam Thiruvathilil (Basingstoke) Trustee
Mr. Siby Thomas(Sunderland) Trustee
Mr. Cimy George (Croydon) Trustee
Mrs. Shinu Claire Mathews (Bolton) Trustee

agm 2015

Apart from the above, Mr. Jose Joseph from Fareham, Southampton has been elected as a special invitee. Mr. Siby Thomas (Sunderland) was held in high esteem recently by malayali community in U.K for his humble and down to earth humanitarian help by donating his own kidney. He is one of the highly respected personality in Britain for his kindness. The Chairman and Secretary thanked outgoing trustees Mr. James Joseph, Mr. Santhosh Kumar, Mr. Ajimon Edakkara & Mrs. Jolly Alwyn for their support and efforts dedicated for the charity during the last term.
The meeting was presided over by chairman Mr. Francis Antony and Secretary Mr. Sabu Chundakattil welcomed the attendees of about 20 members. The Annual general report along with the accounts for the previous term was presented during the meeting. A total amount of £ 179964.58 was collected for the charity and £ 175294.22 were distributed to 54 beneficiaries including various institutions right from the inception of the charity. The committee thanked readers of ‘British Malyali’ and all the well wishers for their continued support and co-operation toward the charity.
A new fund distribution policy was also adopted during the meeting and Mr. Tomichen Kozhuvanal has been entrusted to co-ordinate with trustees for the investigation of cases prior to the approval. Mr. Shajan Skariah and Mr. K.D Shajimon will be responsible for the fund distribution. The committee has appointed Mr. Shaji Lukose to explore the possibilities for availing government funds for the charity events and Mr. Manoj Mathew has the additional responsibility to plan an exclusive programme wherein nursing students can be benefited from our charity.
The Secretary & Treasurer will have to work together to expedite the unclaimed gift aid pending with HMRC towards the contribution made by the public so far.